Stacking the Shelves (272)

Stacking the Shelves

Early in the week it seemed like I wasn’t seeing anything interesting. So, when the Amazon thingie of “if you liked this you’ll like that” popped up with Books Can Be Deceiving as a read-alike for Twelve Angry Librarians, I thought I’d take a look. One of the reviews for Books Can Be Deceiving was from a friend who passed away a couple of years ago. If she liked it, I’m sure I will too. And I miss her. And her grade-A snarkitude.

For Review:
From Unseen Fire (Aven Cycle #1) by Cass Morris
Hell Squad: Levi (Hell Squad #15) by Anna Hackett
Once Upon a Wolf (Wayward Wolves #1) by Rhys Ford
The Other Lady Vanishes by Amanda Quick

Borrowed from the Library:
Better Late Than Never (Library Lover’s Mystery #7) by Jenn McKinlay
Book, Line and Sinker (Library Lover’s Mystery #3) by Jenn McKinlay
Books Can Be Deceiving (Library Lover’s Mystery #1) by Jenn McKinlay
Death in the Stacks (Library Lover’s Mystery #8) by Jenn McKinlay
Due or Die (Library Lover’s Mystery #2) by Jenn McKinlay
The Graybar Hotel by Curtis Dawkins
Her Body and Other Parties by Carmen Maria Machado
A Likely Story (Library Lover’s Mystery #6) by Jenn McKinlay
On Borrowed Time (Library Lover’s Mystery #5) by Jenn McKinlay
Read It and Weep (Library Lover’s Mystery #4) by Jenn McKinlay
Stay with Me by Ayobami Adebayo

Be Sociable, Share!

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (272)

  1. I got Her Body and Other Parties too recently, but I have yet to start it. It sounds amazing, I just need to finish a couple of the books I started already before starting it.

    A really nice haul!

  2. Great haul this week. I haven’t read anything by Amanda Quick yet. Her books always catch my eye because of the covers and then I forget about them. Too many books, too short a memory. This one does sound especially good though. Hope you enjoy it!

Comments are closed.