SFR Galaxy Awards

The Sixth Annual Science Fiction Romance Galaxy Awards will be announced today. Below is the schedule for the release. You can follow throughout the day by clicking here:


For your info, the judging rounds are scheduled as follows:

10:00 AM EST – Round 1, Chris Stock

11:00 AM EST – Round 2, Heather Massey

12:00 PM EST – Round 3, Marlene Harris

1:00 PM EST – Round 4, Riley Moreland

2:00 PM EST – Round 5, Jo Jones

3:00 PM EST – Round 6, Lee Koven

4:00 PM EST – Round 7, Anna McLain


More About the Awards

The SFR Galaxy Awards is an annual, multi-award event for science fiction romance books. The 2017 awards marks the sixth successive year the awards have been presented.

The theme of the SFR Galaxy Awards is inclusiveness. Instead of giving an award to a single book, this event will recognize the worth of multiple books and/or the standout elements they contain. The basic philosophy behind this approach is to help connect readers with books.

Each of seven judges may name one to multiple awards for standout science fiction romance, creating award categories based on their own criteria. They may also opt to provide additional details about the selectee and why they have made the selection. Authors do not enter to win and are not aware they have won until the awards are announced.

The focus is on award year titles, however the judges may also make a selection from a prior year and one selection can be a science fiction romance film, television series, video, graphic novel or game. (Further information about guidelines and eligibility can be found on the About the SFR Galaxy Awards page.)